2.4.1   OVERVIEW

As the children of clay have their holy books, so to do the children of fire. In all, nine books constitute this angelic scripture. These books are collectively referred to as the nine celestial tomes. All angels have read them to some degree, and many zealots have spent centuries memorizing whole volumes.

Of the nine books, all but two were written by Metatron, wisest of all angels. He is the mouthpiece of the children of fire, and his words resonate through the hearts and minds of all his brethren.

Though numerous copies of these holy books abound, the original versions are under the watchful eye of Metatron himself in the Seventh Heaven. Save for the Sepher Raziel, none of these books has ever been seen by the children of clay.

Start of Section Previous Page Top of Page Next Page Next Section